PDA

View Full Version : Ungrim Iron fist incarnate in units



zimmo
01-03-2015, 09:37
Hey all saw someone at the store today running ungrimm incarnate in a block of hammerers. I thought slayers could only join slayers. He responded tht since he lacked the slayer king special rule in his thanquol that he got to join whomever he wanted. As i lack both thanquol and the dwarf rule book is this true?

speshul dwarf
01-03-2015, 11:12
It's true, Ungrim, Incarnate of Fire lacks his previous incarnation's 'Slayer King' special rule, and can join whoever he likes- he loses his unbreakableness if he's in a non unbreakable unite though, as per the BRB. Good luck getting him to rank up in any unit!

zimmo
01-03-2015, 18:40
Why would he have problems ranking up?

stainawarjar
01-03-2015, 19:15
Because he has a big dragon head sticking out of his base.

infamousme
28-03-2015, 01:04
It's true, Ungrim, Incarnate of Fire lacks his previous incarnation's 'Slayer King' special rule, and can join whoever he likes- he loses his unbreakableness if he's in a non unbreakable unite though, as per the BRB. Good luck getting him to rank up in any unit!
It's easy, you put him in the front rank, all the way to the right. Problem solved.

Thane Godri Thunderbrand
29-03-2015, 00:15
Or just use the Belegar/Slayer conversion.That looks pretty awesome

Tato
29-03-2015, 00:22
Or just use the Belegar/Slayer conversion.That looks pretty awesome
Could you elaborate? Haven't seen this.

Thane Godri Thunderbrand
29-03-2015, 00:28
http://www.bugmansbrewery.com/topic/43235-ungrimm-iron-fist-conversion/?hl=ungrim#entry472924

Theres a lot like this one. A few of them are more incarnate like. There was a cool one in the White Dwarf Visions. If I find more later, I'll post.

Tato
29-03-2015, 23:35
Thank you. Indeed, very inspiring.

BattleofLund
30-03-2015, 15:06
http://www.bugmansbrewery.com/topic/43235-ungrimm-iron-fist-conversion/?hl=ungrim#entry472924

Theres a lot like this one. A few of them are more incarnate like. There was a cool one in the White Dwarf Visions. If I find more later, I'll post.

Quite cool. (insert complimentary derogatory 'short' joke here, too stoopid to think one up today)

Anadim
16-04-2015, 16:59
Slayer king rule is not the same as slayer rule

Edit:
Just checked - he still got his "Slayer" Rule but, as he loses his Slayer king rule, he does not have "slayer cult" rule which denies slayers to join other units, so he can join any unit as Incarnate