PDA

View Full Version : First ever 2k Dwarf army

THELOSTCITY
09-03-2015, 08:51
Hi

I started off my Dwarves this weekend and took a crack at picking a 2k army to help guide what a buy for the next few weeks. As I'm not used to Dwarves and how they play yet, I'm not experienced enough to be able to know if it would work or not, therefore any advice would be appreciated.

Lords
- Belegar Ironhammer

Hero
- Thane (BSB) : Battle standard, great weapon, master rune of Grungi
- Runesmith : Great weapon, rune of spell breaking (2)

Core
- Thunderers (20)
- Longbeards (19) (Ones with shields) : Full command, Rune of stoicism

Special
- Hammerers (19) : full command
- Cannon (Rune of Forging)
- Gyrocopter: Vanguard
- Gyrocopter: Vanguard
- Gyrocopter

Rare
- Organ Gun: Rune of Accuracy, Rune of Forging

Hawkwood
09-03-2015, 09:03
How many long beards and hammerers are there?

THELOSTCITY
09-03-2015, 09:11
Doh, sorry will edit

Each had 19 - leaving a space for a character

forseer of fates
09-03-2015, 14:22
Units of 20 will suffer against most 8th ed units that are generally 40+.

Tato
19-03-2015, 12:46
I would:
- Drop the Thunderers, they're subpar. Take a bigger LB unit instead.
- On BSB take Strollaz instead of Grugni. Take strollaz on the other unit as well, your Ham's are elite and killy. Use Shieldbeards as anvil.
Otherwise it's a good start. Cannon for the odd monster, OG for any flanking cav. Copters are gold. GOLD! Especially against hordes of T3 infantry or any bowmen. They will also be prime target of enemy shooting, that is why you dont need grugni, enemy will not bother shooting infantry as long as those choppas are around. Be prepared to sacrifice one or two in order to screen dangerous charges with impact hits against your Ham's. Get your infantry into CC as early as possible and you should be fine in most cases.

Kayosiv
24-03-2015, 17:54