PDA

View Full Version : Witches, COB, Death Hag and Armour Piercing



employed
14-03-2015, 11:47
Hi I have some questions that appeared in my had while painting my witches.

If a unit of witch elves have the Razor banner (AP). Will the CoB, crew, death hag and chariot (impact hits) benefit from the AP-rule?
And let us say that the Death Hag have a AP-weapon, will they the APs stack with each other?
// employed

forseer of fates
14-03-2015, 12:33
Ap wont stack, yes it will work on those, maybe not the impact hits.

furrie
16-03-2015, 08:11
Ap wont stack, yes it will work on those, maybe not the impact hits.
Indeed it will work on normal close combat attacks, but not on impact hits, because they never benefit from special rules.

bigbiggles
21-03-2015, 08:03
Stomps don't get rules, but impact hits can. Buffed tomb king chariots can get killing blow for example

Mr_Rose
21-03-2015, 16:07
Indeed it will work on normal close combat attacks, but not on impact hits, because they never benefit from special rules.
You are confusing impact hits with stomps; impact hits do indeed benefit from special rules. For evidence you can look at the Orcs & Goblins FAQ where you can see that the Impact Hits granted by the Armour of Mork benefit from the wearer's Choppa rule and get +1 Strength on the charge. Or, in other words, every time you'd get to use them…
I'm sure there are other examples out there.