PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Dark elves 500/1000/1500 point army!

StephanieParrey
06-04-2015, 16:26
Hey everyone!

I'm very new to warhammer and interested in starting a dark elf army but I honestly hardly even know where to start!

I know I want my core units to primarily focus on witch elves but besides that I'm not sure about what's good with them. (I'm only just learning the rules to the game as well). I'm mostly interested so I can invest money in the units I want now and build up to a larger army asI go without spending money on troops that I won't play with.

It'd be great if anyone could help me set up armies for 500, 1000, and 1500 pts as that's probably what I'll start with as a new player.

Hopefully this is in the right spot as I know most people post their premade armies on here.

Thanks guys!

Knifeparty
06-04-2015, 17:32
Welcome to the hobby.

I'll preface this by saying that I think you should wait a couple of months to purchase anything because Warhammer 9th edition will be dropping soon. The rumour is that it could be very different than the current incarnation of the game so I wouldn't want you to spend lots of money on an army only to have it rendered useless in a couple of months. I personally don't think that anything you buy will be unplayable but we are definitely entering a large transitionary period in the game right now, and rules do change how your army will operate.