PDA

View Full Version : Orcs and Goblins 2000 point list help

A_rhinoskorned
10-04-2015, 18:50
So basically I'm still brand new to Fantasy and I'm trying to design a list to play against my friends. I would like it to be as competitive as possible (I know kind of a joke since I am picking Orcs and Goblins) because Vampire Counts are super annoying since they can keep bringing units to the field. My thoughts so far are going heavy Goblin Shamans to try and control the magic phase. Currently what I am considering is this

Lord 555-575 points
Goblin Great Shaman
Level 4
Arrachnarok Spider Mount
Catchweb Shrine
Talisman of Preservation
Power Stone (can live without)

Heroes
Savage Orc Shaman
Level 2
Lucky Shrunken Head

I know I don't have much figured out but I know that I want to include a unit of Savage Orcs with additional hand weapons. A unit of Night Goblins with bows (and possibly add a Goblin Big Boss with a magic standard but not sure which one) and of course the chaff units of 5x Goblin Wolf Riders with spears. I'm not a huge fan of trolls because every video i see them used in they get slaughtered. I also am considering doing about 5 or 6 Nigh Goblin Shamans to hang around the Hero to truly take advantage of the shrine. Oh and Giants are ugly so no go on those.

Any ideas would help greatly.

A_rhinoskorned
10-04-2015, 18:51
I also don't own many models which is why i want to get the list down before I start shelling out more money

A_rhinoskorned
10-04-2015, 21:18
Okay so this is the list I threw together

Lords - 555

145 - Goblin Great Shaman
45 - Talisman of Preservation
35 - Level 4 Wizard
290 - Arachnarok Spider Mount
40 - Catchweb Shrine

Heroes - 491

70 - Savage Orc Shaman
35 - Level 2 Wizard
50 - Lucky Shrunken Head

35 - Goblin Big Boss
2 - Short Bow
2 - Sheild
2 - Light Armor
25 - Battle Standard Bearer
10 - Banner of Eternal Flame

65 - Orc Shaman
35 - Level 2 Wizard

55 - Goblin Shaman

55 - Goblin Shaman

50 - Night Goblin Shaman

Core - 609