PDA

View Full Version : Harlequin Fortification



McColgan_Nano
31-05-2015, 19:00
Why can't harlequins take formations while staying battle forged?

CrownAxe
31-05-2015, 19:15
They can. What are you talking about?

Lord Damocles
31-05-2015, 19:20
They can. What are you talking about?
None of the detachments which Harlequins can take have a Fortification slot.


However since you get formation bonuses even if you're unbound, it hardly matters for them.

CrownAxe
31-05-2015, 19:41
I didn't read the tittle, i only read the post which said formations

McColgan_Nano
31-05-2015, 20:07
Quite a confrontational response for someone who didn't care to read it properly

wyvirn
01-06-2015, 00:53
None of the detachments which Harlequins can take have a Fortification slot.


However since you get formation bonuses even if you're unbound, it hardly matters for them.

Thought you don't get any formation bonus for unbound. Either everyone is in a formation or detachment, or no one is.

AndrewGPaul
01-06-2015, 08:51
Not quite. Units in Formations always get their Formation special rules, regardless of whether the the army is Battle-Forged or Unbound. Units in Detachments lose their Command Benefit if they're in an Unbound army.

So, if you take an army consisting of a Harlequin Masque Detachment and then add a fortification, you lose the Emissary of Cegorach and Rising Crescendo rules.

However, if you take, say, the Cegorach's Revenge Formation (Solitaire, 3 Death Jesters, 3 Shadowseers, 3 Troupes, 2 Skyweavers and 1 Voidweaver ), you will retain the Rising Crescendo and Consummate Performance rules even if you also add in a fortification making your army Unbound.

T10
02-06-2015, 06:56
Quite a confrontational response for someone who didn't care to read it properly

And an even more so from someone who didn't care to write it properly.

Title says "Harlequin Fortification", text says "Why can't harlequins take formations while staying battle forged?"

So what is it? Fortifications or Formations?

-T10