PDA

View Full Version : Question about company masters armor and deathwing

gr33n
26-06-2015, 22:48
The deathwing strikeforce doesnt specify the HQ needs terminator armor. Does this mean i can field one in artificer armor (i like my conversion better). I'm new to 40ks new system so not too knowledgeable on these formations. Im a 1hq 2 troops 5th edition guy lol

Spiney Norman
27-06-2015, 01:42
The deathwing strikeforce doesnt specify the HQ needs terminator armor. Does this mean i can field one in artificer armor (i like my conversion better). I'm new to 40ks new system so not too knowledgeable on these formations. Im a 1hq 2 troops 5th edition guy lol

Well since the entire formation has to be placed in Deepstrike reserve I can't see that you have any choice but to buy him terminator armour, unless there is a way of sliding a drop pod in that I am unaware of.

gr33n
27-06-2015, 02:04
if you have the DA codex read the "deathwing strikeforce" it just says models must have the deathwing rule. eh confusing but maybe u can deep strike in power armor lol...

and what about azrael? used to be able to take him in a deathwing army

Itsacon
27-06-2015, 04:23
Actually, you can deep strike with a Jump pack, right? So while a chaplain on a bike can't be taken in a RW strike force, it looks like you can field HQs without terminator armour in a DW strike force. Oops...

gr33n
27-06-2015, 04:54
Actually, you can deep strike with a Jump pack, right? So while a chaplain on a bike can't be taken in a RW strike force, it looks like you can field HQs without terminator armour in a DW strike force. Oops...

so i am right (though i was wrong till you pointed that out) i can use my favorite converted model with a jump pack and deep strike it with termies in a DW formation. that is cool as hell even if its more expensive technically (artificer/jump pack)

MajorWesJanson
27-06-2015, 07:59