PDA

View Full Version : AoS First Impressions - I have never played WH before.

M'ichal
05-07-2015, 05:28
Hi,

So I popped in to my local GW today to check out the new stuff and wanted to share my impressions with you guys, especially that I have no previous WH gaming experience. It is not a review per se but just will describe my impressions of the content as well as the little bit of gameplay I got to experience and what I observed by watching others play the game. As GW does not strictly advertise this as a "game", I will try to express my impressions of the box as a whole, sort of a "Warhammer hobby experience".

I have been a GW hobbyist for over 7 years. I have models from all 3 ranges but am most invested in 40k, HOWEVER, I have only ever played a few Dark Vengeance missions and that is it. No Fantasy or LOTR games. So I mainly do the hobby but keeping the rules in mind, i.e. I try to build units that are permissible by the rules. In no way would I be able to build a competitive army or anything like that.

Content