PDA

View Full Version : Pegasus Knights Swooping Charge Rule



Paull
23-07-2015, 11:35
Hi Warseer,

I'm just looking for a quick clarification to ensure i'm playing this rule right. The Bretonnian Pegasus Knights have a rule called Swooping Charge that does the following;

Swooping Charge: A unit of Pegasus
Knights can be chosen to pile in and attack
twice, instead of only once, during a turn
in which they charged.

How does this work in a step by step basis during combat if they charge? Do they;

1) pile in,
2) roll their attacks,
3) roll to wound,
4) opponent rolls (fails) their armour saves,
5) the pegasus knights move a further 3" towards another enemy model and do their 2nd round of attacks (doing steps 1-4 again)

all before the opponent gets to strike back?

It may sound a simple question and i would appreciate any guidance on the rule

Regards

Paull

edit: clarifications

Warrior of Naggaroth
23-07-2015, 11:42
The way I read it, your opponent gets to attack with one unit in between, so the following would happen:

1) You pick a unit (pegasus knights) that piles in and attacks
2)your opponent picks a unit that piles in and attacks
3) You pick a second unit to pile in and attack (which could be the pegasus knights, even though they already attacked)

However, if your opponent was finished with their attacks already, you would be able to attack twice in a row

thesoundofmusica
23-07-2015, 12:12
Like Warrior of Naggaroth says, normal combat turn of events except Peg knights can be picked twice.

Paull
23-07-2015, 12:52
Thanks for the quick responses