PDA

View Full Version : Need ideas for a simple thunderwolf lord kitbash..

Merellin
31-03-2016, 19:53
So, I want to make a thunderwolf riding wolf lord for my space wolves, But I want him to look a bit diferent from the regular thunderwolf cavalry, While kitbashing him using plastic kits.. I have a box of Thunderwolf Cavalry to use as the base for my lord.. But.. I'm bad at kitbashing and figuring out what looks good, So I dont realy have any ideas on how to kitbash a nice looking wolf lord.. So, I was wondering if anyone had any tips for me..?

mightymconeshot
31-03-2016, 20:05
Well how extreme do you want to go? What are you looking at equipping him with? Luckily most space marine parts are interchangeable so it gives you a wide selection of pieces to work with.

Merellin
31-03-2016, 20:11
Well, I dont want anything complicated with greenstuff or lots of cuttinga nd reposing or anything such, I'm not very good at doing things like that at all, Just a simple kit bash, Something that looks good and looks a bit diferent from a regular thunderwolf cavalry.. And as for equipping him, I'm not sure.. Thinking some melee weapon and a storm shield mayhaps, My regular thunderwolf cavalry have storm shields and frost swords most of the time (Storm shield for survivability, And Frost Swords as they can handle most foes.. Considerd maybe giving them axes..) The Wolf Lord should be able to outmatch the regular cavalry though..

Sorry for not quite knowing what I want..

AngryAngel
31-03-2016, 20:13
If you could somehow get the wolf cape from the terms pack fit on him, on the wolf, that could look awesome. As was said I'd just kit bash some stuff from other marine forces, though SW have some good kit options as is. I wish maces were better, as they look awesome.

Thunder hammers waste the high init of the lord, but look cool and are powerful, swords are meh, but krakenbone sword is great on a lord if your doing standard space wolf. I'll drop more ideas later, let me think.