PDA

View Full Version : AoS state of game

DevonMeep
19-02-2017, 20:32
Hey everyone. I loved the models and new factions that happened in Age of Sigmar but pretty much tuned out after there was no points system. With the generals handbook they were supposed to have made a balancing system for game, how did it turn out? So how's it work now, when new models and warscrolls are released they get point now? Or is it only the things that were in the generals handbook? Thank you in advance for your input guys.

Sotek
19-02-2017, 20:55
Seems balanced enough on paper, although I'm by no means an expert. I'm sure like all games/GW games there's ways to exploit /abuse points to create unfluffy WAAC armies.

Folomo
21-02-2017, 18:24
The points give you a rough estimation on the power of different forces, but from what a lot of players say the balance of the GHB is all over the place. The difference between new and legacy army tend to be the most notorious. There is some hope that GHB2 may improve things, but so far no proof of this.

As in all GW games, which tend to be poorly written and balanced, the most important aspect is finding other people that have the same mindset on what you expect of the game to prevent bad experiences.

Bingo the Fun Monkey
21-02-2017, 21:45
Looking at the new Vanguard infantry, I'm wondering when they're going to finally remove the bow components from the hand bolt casters and just give them straight up bolters.

toonboy78
22-02-2017, 09:58
the most important aspect is finding other people that have the same mindset on what you expect of the game to prevent bad experiences.

so so true.

Player A: i want to have a full on tournament game, no holds barred
Player B: i want to use my new model that i painted with the rest of my themed cinematic army

having points is not going to balance the game and make the players happy

Splen
22-02-2017, 19:16
It's good.

Tarrell
23-02-2017, 03:27