PDA

View Full Version : need help with a marauder army

lorcan
22-07-2006, 13:43
Hi
I'm new to warhammer and have started to collect a marauder army I want to keep the army free from Chaos warriors, Knights and daemons but I do want to include some heavy hitters from the beast of chaos range like chaos ogres or Dragon ogres. Can the marauders have a mark of a chosen god or are they undivided. I want a raiding force with speed and punch that doesn't rely on over the top charcters to win battles.Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Neknoh
22-07-2006, 14:53
Marauders can't have ANY mark at all, not even Undivided, however, my suggestion to you would be to include Crom the Conqueror at 2k if your caminggroup allows special character (he's not classed as "Opponents consent only" though),

What should be done in a Marauder army is to take several large (and I mean 25 in size) blocks of Marauders, three should do the trick, if you want your army to be dedicated to Khorne, you could include Aspiring and Exalted Champions with the Mark of Khorne as well as a unit of Fleshhounds (very khorney and suits a Marauder theme well, as well as allowing you to field said Khornate champions if your general has the Mark of Chaos Undivided).

You will also want to include Marauder Horsemen and Chaos Warhounds to do some Baiting and tablequarter claiming, warhounds can also be used in unitsizes of up to twenty hounds if joined by an exalted Champion on a Barded Chaos Steed.

The ideal equippment would be Shields, Lightarmour and Full Command for the main blocks, Flails/Greatweapons for smaller flankers or kamikaze units and Flails and Musician for the Marauder Horsemen.