PDA

View Full Version : Misc. Bret Questions



TheWarSmith
30-07-2006, 19:42
1)If a BSB isn't given a magic banner, what equipment/magic items CAN he take(can he take a shield?)

2)Can one model have multiple virtues?

3)If a knight unit has 8 models and no characters, to form lance, do the 2 in the back go to the flanks? Or would one be in the middle, and hence not fight when lance charging?

4)Can a paladin or lord on a royal pegasus join pegasus knights?

5)Does Magic Resist stack(in case of the MR3 item, plus a damsel)

Festus
30-07-2006, 20:30
Hi

1) No, he can not have a shield, as he may not have a mundane one...

2) Don't know really, but I do think so ... don't quote me on that.

3) They will go to the side (lance specific rule, all other units keep them in the middle...)

4) No, as units of Flyers may not be joined.

4)No, you take the highest available.

Greetings
Festus

Atrahasis
30-07-2006, 23:16
1) No, he can not have a shield, as he may not have a mundane one...His ability to take a magical shield has nothing to do with his ability to take a mundane one. It has to do with him being a Battle Standard Bearer, who can never take items which require their second hand to be used.



2)Can one model have multiple virtues?Yes, if his equipment options allow it. (None of the Bret characters in the Bret book have the option for more than one).

Steel_Legion
02-08-2006, 21:24
2)Can one model have multiple virtues?
From the book:
"...and one virtue from the virtues of Chivilric Knight list..."
You can only ever take 0-1 virtue