PDA

View Full Version : BoC - Horn of the Great Hunt



Crube
04-08-2006, 13:35
Not so much a question,more a 'am I reading this right' ?

anyway, under the description for this item in the BoC book, it states that only the General may take it, however, it also states Beastlord and Wargor Only.

Am i right in reading this that if I have a Great Bray Shaman as my general, he can NOT take the horn...?

Rork
04-08-2006, 14:32
Am i right in reading this that if I have a Great Bray Shaman as my general, he can NOT take the horn...?

If that's what the magic items says, then you're right. After all, a GBS is neither a beastlord or a wargor ;).

Festus
04-08-2006, 17:34
Correctamundo :)

Crube
04-08-2006, 20:05
Bugger...

Thanks guys :D

TheWarSmith
04-08-2006, 21:40
I'm at work, do great bray shamans even have the ambush rule? If they don't, then I'm sure this is why. Truly a GREAT item, as the difference on rolling 7 or under vs. 8 or under is BIG.

DirtJumper
05-08-2006, 17:23
They do Ambush and are Raiders, but cannot take the Horn.