PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts Nurgle Mortals

ChaosRyu
07-08-2006, 10:07
Hi guys, i've been playing 40k for abour 6 months and thought i'd give fantasy a go for 7th ed coming out.

So to start off i thought i'd make a small 1000pt army list.
I've not bought any models yet so feel free to suggest anything.

Exalted Champion - 193
-MoN, Filth Mace, Shield, Barded Steed

15 Warriors - 305
-MoN, Shields, Full Command

6 Knights - 298
-MoN, Full Command

6 Horsemen - 84
-Musician

5 Warhounds - 60

5 Warhounds - 60

1000pt

My main opponents will be Dark Elves and Ogre Kingdoms.

Neknoh
07-08-2006, 11:14
Seems good, lots of flanking potential.

What you otherwise might want to do would be to drop the Warriors and wait with including them untill you reach 1.5k, that way, you can afford adding in two units of twenty or even twentyfive Marauders with Lightarmour, Shields and Full Command in order to provide you with a more stabile center.

You will also still have twenty or so points left, couple tha with the 60 points too many you've spent on the Warhounds (the units are only worth 30 pts a piece) and you'll be able to add in another unit of five Marauder Horsemn with Musician and Flails (you should also drop one of the six Marauder Horsemen and have five with Flails and Musician rather than six with only a Musician).

Now, I'll see if I can find me book so I can make a list for you with the suggested changes

DirtJumper
07-08-2006, 15:32
Unfortunatly, most Chaos get destroyed vs. Ogres at 1000 points, due to the fact that they're better than you at h2h (for the most part) and those Butchers with skull mantle/the item that give -3 ld to Skaven + Chaos are just nasty (ok, it's my magic phase... You you and you run away) But it does seem like a solid list, I would drop the command (exept maybe the standard) on the knights, and like Nenkoth said you paid too many points for the Hounds. ;)

Neknoh
07-08-2006, 15:36