PDA

View Full Version : Lizzardmen or Hordes of Chaos pleace help

karnn
13-08-2006, 13:00
Hi i'm new to Warhammer fantasy though i know the basic rules and have played orcs and empire several times. I just want to know as my main army who should i get Hordes of chaos or Lizzardmen.

I am as i said pretty knew despite having a 5 year history with 40k so i'm looking for a force small in numbers, strong both can be used attacking or defending and is good for fluff.

Also easy to paint and cheap would be good. Thanks for any help or you can give me.

Mephistofeles
13-08-2006, 14:02
If you want a small force which is good at fighting, I say Chaos is your army. They have some of the strongest infantry in the game, good magic and great knights. They usually don't have such great numbers, but make up for that by kicking ass really hard.

Neknoh
13-08-2006, 15:33
Which army is most aestethically pleasing to you? Which of the two would you enjoy spending hours on painting?

bengalsfan
13-08-2006, 16:13
I would go with chaos because they're sweet and they kick butt

gcrutch
13-08-2006, 16:46
I play Lizardmen so I am biased, but Chaos has the most value as far as troop strength per model goes (less models to paint). However, Lizardmen have skink skirmishers and other harassment troops that are fast - so you might want to ask yourself what style of play you prefer. You may want to read the army descriptions in the Warhammer section on the GW website to get a feel for how Chaos and Lizardmen armies play.

Latro
13-08-2006, 17:48
They are both good armies that can be very competitive, but if you're looking for ...

- strong combat power
- low model count
- easy to paint
- lots of fluff

... then Chaos would be a good choice. With the added benefit that it will be easy to build a smaller force from your small original army into several different directions (Marauders hordes, Beasts of Chaos, more Daemons ... themed to a specific God).

:cool:

TheWarSmith
13-08-2006, 19:49