PDA

View Full Version : lictors



bugsfromessex
14-08-2006, 10:58
i dont know if this is the right area for this question but when you depoly your lcitors and more than 1 comes on do you have to deploy them all togther or can you spilt them up???

wascloud
14-08-2006, 11:01
they are bought as a squad arent they? so if a squad of 3 turns up they all have to set up together i think

cookiescrumble
14-08-2006, 11:09
I've always rolled for them seperately as it says in the codex they are treated as seperate units, but only use one choice.

bugsfromessex
14-08-2006, 11:17
i thought you only had to roll for each FOC slot so ive just been rolling one dice for a brood of lictors

azimaith
14-08-2006, 11:31
You roll for one FOC at once. The lictors do not have to be set up together and operate independently.

cookiescrumble
14-08-2006, 11:50
Well, appears i've been cheating then.

Fredrik
14-08-2006, 16:30
I also believe you roll seperatly since they are only bought as a choice but are treated as single unists in every other aspect

azimaith
14-08-2006, 16:37
You don't roll seperately. Its identical to Imperial Guard platoons, which operate as seperate single units in every other aspect but are rolled for as one.

Roll once for all lictors, then deploy them in any terrain with the secret deployment rules you want as they can be placed seperately.

Bookwrak
15-08-2006, 06:05
With reserves, you roll for each FoC choice once. However, for stuff like IG platoons, Lictors, Zoanthropes (iirc) or the like, where the FoC choice is actually several independent units, you do not have to deploy them all in the same spot.