PDA

View Full Version : Scavvie Help?

warpscum
15-08-2006, 15:14
I've put togeather this list. Would love some comments on it.
I'm still quite new to Necromunda so I haven't really tried out or understood everything yet, just so you know .
Is seems quite hard to survive as Scavvies.
Take Foraging, you'll earn around 2 Credits per model. That's exactly enough to feed the gang (most times!), and you woun't get any income because your territory it just filth.
Sometimes you'll get a money boost when you take over someones territory. Is that enough to survive a Campaign?
'Cause you'll be taking casulties as all other gangs, so you'll need to get more members. And sometimes the members leave the gang, because you weren't giving out enough "gifts" under your drunken speech.
So, how do you survive?
---
Scavvies - 457 + 520: 977 Credits (+23 In The Stash)
-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-
Boss
Cost: 157 Credits
Equipment: (Club), Sword (15), Autopistol(12)

Scaly #1
Cost: 150 Credits
Equipment: 2 Swords (30)

Scaly #2
Cost: 150 Credits
Equipment: 2 Swords (30)

6 Scavvies #1
Cost: 36 x 6: 216 Credits
Equipment: (Club), Blunderbuss(7), Pocker Full Of Nails (4)

6 Scavvie #2
Cost: 37 x 6: 222 Credits
Equipment: (Club), Autopistol(12)

2 Scavvie #3
Cost: 41x 2: 82 Credits
Equipment: (Club), Autogun (16)

As the Scavvies has the best CC warriors in the game (almost)... Scalies, I took two of the with 2 Swords to help their fighting. 2 "parries", 2 Attacks, WS4, thought as rock and Fear. That should do the trick, or? If they both advance behind the Zombie Meatshield, I hope to get them into CC unharmed. I didn't take ant "Speargun" because I don't think they seems to be worth their Credits. One str6 Shot which hits on 4+ and you must give upp the entire(almost) next turn to reload it. Well, it can hit several models if you're really lucky. But the opponent woun't exactly line up his models and say "Here, take a shot, please".