PDA

View Full Version : Combat mechanics



Yak
16-08-2006, 22:20
Sorry, this is a very elimentary question, but if I have a F3 warrior in btb combat with an enemy, and a F4 spearman behind him, supporting, can I use the Spearman's higher fight value in the event of a draw, or is it the highest Fight in btb?

Pertinax
16-08-2006, 23:15
The warrior that is in btb provieds the F value

Yak
21-08-2006, 17:45
I went back to the rulebook, and I couldn't really find a definative answer. I just talks about the combat, not necessarily about those in BtB combat. Have you got a page reference?

Pertinax
21-08-2006, 19:21
Sorry. I don't have my book with me right now.

Lets just say that a supporting figure with a spear is not considered as part of the combat. He can be targetted by shooting and magic. He will not be killed as a result of multi wounds from the opponent. He only gives a +1A to the figure in btb.

Gondorian
21-08-2006, 20:37
Page 42 and 43 of the Big Blue Rulebook under the 'spears' subheading.