PDA

View Full Version : Dwarf Army list

Lord_Sanguinius
21-06-2005, 04:47
Ok i'm brand new to Dwarfs and this is my first army list i'm trying to make. Give suggestions and tips and changes i should make. Here it is:

Dwarf lord 135
great weapon 6
light armour 3
rune of striking 10
Master rune of snorri spangelhelm 75
Master rune of gromil 25
Rune of iron 15

Runesmith 70
Gromil armour 8
Rune of spellbreaking 25
Spelleater rune 50

Runesmith 70
Gromil armour 8
Rune of spellbreaking 25
Spelleater rune 50

10Miners 120

16warriors 112
heavy armour and shields 32
Great weapons 32
cmnd. 25

16warriors 112
heavy armour and shields 32
Great weapons 32
cmnd. 25

10 thunderers 140

10 thunderers 140

20Hammerers 280 (dwarf lord joins this unit)
Shields 20
cmnd. 30
Rune of slowness 50

20Ironbreakers 260 (kept debating between them and longbeards but strength 6 is good)
cmnd. 30
Rune of slowness 50

Cannon 100
Rune of forging 35
Master rune of defense 40

Stonethrower 85 ( the 2 bolthrowers as one special choice was hard to resist, but didnt have the points)
Rune of accuracy 25
Rune of reloading 30

Total: 2022

The one and only James
21-06-2005, 05:12
Well, I'm new to Dwarfs also.

Instead of a Lord I would bust out with a Battle Standard Bearer. I think the Runesmiths are fine though.

I think your warriors units are to small, 20 should be the minimum. Your Thunders and Miners are fine.

Keep the Ironbreakers over the long beards, the low save can come in handy. The Hammerers are also just fine. But, for the cannons, you can't use a Master Rune more than once per army. So I would take a Cannon put the Rune of Forgeing on it, then drop the other it replace it with a Stone Thrower with the Rune Accuracy.

As for your rare choices, the Organ Gun is total crap, drop that to get the extra warriors. Or ever a Flame Cannon

Lord_Sanguinius
21-06-2005, 05:29
Well, I'm new to Dwarfs also.