PDA

View Full Version : silly ordinance question(BFG)



Darwin_green
26-08-2006, 22:11
I'm curious.

I know you move torpedoes during every ordinance phase(including other players turns). Does that include attack craft too?

also, do attack craft count as ordinance for the sake of eldar holofields?

ArtificerArmour
26-08-2006, 22:15
yes. Attack craft are ordnance. Therefore move in the ordnance phase.

ReDavide
26-08-2006, 23:18
Both torpedoes and attack craft make one move every ordnance phase (both in yours and your enemy's). They're fast little suckers.

They don't move in the movement phase though.

Darwin_green
26-08-2006, 23:35
ok... how are bomber and assault boats attacks resolved when it comes to eldar (shadow/holo)fields? do you get a 2+ save, or do you treat it as you for any other ship recieving attacks?

ArtificerArmour
26-08-2006, 23:44
It state's clearly in the rules what gets 2+ save and what doesn't.

Darwin_green
26-08-2006, 23:47
...so it's safe to assume bombing runs count as ordinance?

it does say clearly that hit-and-runs are affected.

ReDavide
26-08-2006, 23:52
Holofields get their 2+ save against everything but batteries and non-aimed attacks (like celestial phenomena and warp drive implosions).
So yes they get the 2+ against bomber attacks.

Roll one save for each hit the bombers inflict.

You might want to take a look at the FAQs on the Specialist Games site. They cover a lot of useful info.

and yes, anything involving craft smaller than an escort is ordnance.

Darwin_green
27-08-2006, 01:17
a lot of times the faqs just lead to other questions. yeah... i've tried to decipher them.