PDA

View Full Version : Is warhammer worth it?

Drogmir
05-09-2006, 17:12
I currently play warhammer 40K Sm and Necrons and I've been thinking of starting a dwarf Warhammer army. Is it worth it?

Punk_in_Drublic
05-09-2006, 17:17
Yes.

Later,

-Punk

TheWarSmith
05-09-2006, 17:29
There are tons of threads on intro warhammer that pop up every couple days such as "i'm new to warhammer, tell me a bit about it".

I'm not going to go into details, but I was a convert from 40k and I've never looked back. 40k just looks goofy to me now. fantasy is SO much more tactical and strategically oriented, it's not even funny. SUCH a better game system.

m1s1n
05-09-2006, 17:37
Yes.

Later,

-Punk

Quoted for truth.

NakedFisherman
05-09-2006, 17:38
There's nothing more gorgeous than a fully-painted WHFB army.

DjtHeutii
05-09-2006, 18:09
I think so.

I find that it has more tactical depth then 40k and I happen to prefer the Fantasy setting over the Sci-Fi one.

I like the races and the background and I like modeling so putting together and painting lots of troops is cool by me. :)

DeathlessDraich
05-09-2006, 18:26
Tactical depth? Sounds too strong.
Lots of army specific tactics, lots of rules to remember but general tactics - not much really.
A game of real tactical depth - Chess anytime!

General Veers
05-09-2006, 18:44
Lots of army specific tactics, lots of rules to remember but general tactics - not much really.
A game of real tactical depth - Chess anytime!or, if you want to use your WFB miniatures and play a tactical game try Armies of Arcana (http://www.thanesgames.com/) check out a good forum here (http://rajdhillon.forumup.ca/forum-2-rajdhillon.html). :cool:

Regarding board games, THE GAME OF GO (http://www.intgofed.org/) trumps chess regarding tactical depth and popularity. ;)

But nothing, nothing, beats GW WFB or 40K for miniatures table top opponents. :evilgrin:

Dat Wildboy
05-09-2006, 19:03