PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts Mortal Chaos

Greylock
09-09-2006, 03:00
Hey guys, I'm new to WHFB and I recently picked up the Chaos 'dex from ebay, so here is my very first list.

Exalted Champion - 232pts
Berserker sword, Shield, Juggernaut, Mark of Khorne

20 Marauders - 163pts
Flails, Full Command

20 Marauders - 163pts
Flails, Full Command

10 Chaos Warriors - 232pts
Chosen, Champion, Great Weapons

5 Warhounds - 30
5 Warhounds - 30

5 Marauder Horsemen - 75
Flails, Musician

5 Marauder Horsemen - 75
Flails, Musician

Models: 71
Total: 1000

Now to be honest, I haven't touched the BRB of any edition, but I come from 3rd Ed. 40k (Eldar) so I have some idea of what I'm doing. :D So don't go easy on my list, since it will be expensive to put together.

Timber_Wolf
09-09-2006, 14:43
Great weapon on the champion

Full Command, 2 Spears

well, you can´t equip a part of your guys the one and the other half the other way :), even the champs wear the same stuff their comrades do (except you take a champ from the hero section)

Neknoh
09-09-2006, 15:17
Don't confuse him.

The upgrade is bought for the entire unit, barring some unique cases such as Phoenixguard Commanders and the Dark Elf City Garrison List.

As for the list itself, Fast Cavalry does not benefit from Rank Bonuses, and the Berserker Sword would be a lot better if you put the character on a daemonic steed instead of a normal Chaos Steed, however, when on a Daemonic Steed, the Enchanted Shield is to be strongly reckomended as well.

Your Marauders are One Hit Wonders, they'll either do a great round1 and break the enemy, or they'll do a decent round 1 but still be locked in fighting, in which case, they'll loose out on vital Combat Resolution the next round.

I also prefer not to take Full Commands on my Marauder Horsemen, Flails and a Musician is all that a unit of those actually needs.

So, the changes I propose would be: