PDA

View Full Version : pike-wielding kroot - help!

Brothermarcus
13-09-2006, 14:53
Hi guys.

I have a bunch of kroot stuff laying around - forgeworld pieces included. I'm playing fantasy now. I don't wanna copy the GW tzeentch kroot - so I was thinking Dogs of War. This would let me use all my kroot models and end up looking pretty damn cool (Krootox as ogres, Great Knarlocs as giants, Knarloc riders as calvery, Kroot as pikemen, Kroot with wings as Birdmen of Catrazza). I just have 2 questions.

1. Is there any way within the fluff to explain this force?
2. I'm a novice converter. How do I get the guns out of their hands and pikes into them. I see 2 options... use the kroot arms which will need moderate converting since most of them have BOTH arms on their rifle - meaning the left arm is almost always handless; or, use sleeveless spear-wielding fantasy arms and just lengthen the shaft. I was thinking orcs. My only problem with this is that orc arms will be shorter and beefier then kroot arms and I'm worried it will be very out of place.

Any advice as to the theme and the actual application of the theme would be REALLY appreciated.

Kotobuki
13-09-2006, 15:39
Well, withthe kroot rifles, it should be pretty easy to simply snip the rifle off in front and behind both hands, no? Then drill through the hands, and cut/reposition at the wrists to make it work.

Sleazy
13-09-2006, 16:40
Kroot look fantasy enough to be in there (with weapon changes obv).

no fluff as such but just make some up, an undiscovered stable mutation living in the lustrian jungles or something.

I think it would look quite cool, post some pics when you do it.

Pravus
13-09-2006, 17:01