PDA

View Full Version : [BFG] Unique Chaos Ships



Rpait
14-09-2006, 00:06
So, can you use the Terminatus Est and the Planet Killer in the same list? I only see the Terminatus Est in the Nurgle Plauge Fleet list, but the Planet killer article says it is an option for the chaos fleet list.

So, my question is, does the Nurgle Plauge Fleet list count as a Chaos Fleet list for using the Planet Killer (as there is a reference to using the two in the same fleet in the terminatus est rules).

Wraithbored
14-09-2006, 00:28
I heard a rulling that the Terminus est was a Nurgle fleet only vessel and it couldn't join any other fleet(ships not dedicated to nurgle) and since the planet killer is undivided it can't join. But this is my interpretation, I have no way to back it up. So perhaps ReDavide can shed more light on this.


I'd also like to add that as long as you stuck to the FOC for BFG I'd play against both ships in the same list

orangesm
14-09-2006, 03:06
I like that interpretation as Gothic is a game that tries to follow fluff. It would make sense that the Termiuns est is a Nurgle Fleet only.

ReDavide
17-09-2006, 20:58
By the letter of the rules? No. The fleet lists are self-contained, and the differences in ship availability between them supposedly reflect the "actual" presence or lack of such ships in that particular war.

So a Dominator class cruiser will never see combat alongside an Armageddon class battlecruiser, for example, even though they're both imperial.

If your opponents don't mind you altering the lists to fit more fluff, then you could possibly use both in the same list. Both the Terminus Est & the Planet Killer saw service in the Gothic War even though they're not a part of the Gothic list. So you could maybe use the Gothic sector chaos list as your core fleet, and add on the Planet Killer & Terminus Est as battleship choices.

And if your opponents don't mind you altering the fleet lists just for fun, eat your heart out. (Or eat the imperial commander's heart, whatever). Field whatever you can get him to agree to.

ArtificerArmour
18-09-2006, 09:59
Was the terminus est present in the Gothic war? It has only been mentioned twice - once in IA:DG and then eye of terror campaign.

However, the rule book said that only two chaos Desolator class battleships were ever made. Which is just silly in my opinion.

ReDavide
19-09-2006, 02:55
The Plague Fleet list on the specialist games site has fluff describing one battle in the Gothic War where the Terminus Est was sighted.

Getz
20-09-2006, 15:04
Why not field it using the Reserve rules in BFG Armada? I'd be more than hppy to face it under those terms.

Brushmonkey
22-09-2006, 21:53
Was the terminus est present in the Gothic war? It has only been mentioned twice - once in IA:DG and then eye of terror campaign.

However, the rule book said that only two chaos Desolator class battleships were ever made. Which is just silly in my opinion.

Only 2 were made in Imperial shipyards. Lord knows how many have been made since in the EoT.