PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Identifing Wood Elf Army Box

diiskrej
14-09-2006, 15:27
I am new to fantasy and I recently bought this army box on. I am having doubts as I fear all of the models might be outdated. I was wondering if anyone could give me some idea of what it is I bought.

http://i4.ebayimg.com/03/i/08/43/84/0a_1.JPG

Xavier
14-09-2006, 15:31
Thats the old wood elf army deal and when I say old, I mean old.

All but the dragon in that box are old models.

You have:
Archers, which in the new edition are glade guard
Glade Guard which are Eternal Guard.
War Dancers
Dryads
Glade Riders
Lord of Forest Dragon
Treeman
Mounted Mage

So all the models are still perfectly useable, but not the new wood elf models from the most recent wood elf release.

diiskrej
14-09-2006, 15:49
So there has been a rereleased model for every unit in this box?

Voltaire
14-09-2006, 15:51
YEs, every one of those units has been re-released. That being said, the units in that box are very characterful.

Xavier
14-09-2006, 15:51
Yes, every model in the wood elf range was redone, with the exception of the forest dragon which was just given some extra detail.

diiskrej
14-09-2006, 16:03
Ah, thanks for your help guys. I should have done some research before bidding.

Sylass
14-09-2006, 16:12
Depending on the price you paid for that box, the dragon alone might make that investment useful. It's still one of the better (maybe the best?) dragon miniatures released by GW. :)

diiskrej
14-09-2006, 16:29
Well I paid $100 for it. Supposedly the box has been opened but all the models are still in the original blisters. I am thinking of just contacting the seller and telling him I no longer want it.

god octo
14-09-2006, 19:22
the glade guard (spearelves) are still quite nice, and if you wanted, you could split up the box and sell them sepreately.

thommo
15-09-2006, 06:46