PDA

View Full Version : Setup, Scouts, & +1 to first turn roll



heliodorus04
14-09-2006, 16:47
When doing the setup, if you have set up all units except scout units, and the opponent has units remaining, do you qualify for the +1 to the roll to determine first turn?

What if the enemy has scouts - does it matter who places scouts last?

Mephistofeles
14-09-2006, 16:51
I think it is specified that Scouts do not count, but I don't have the book here so I can't refer to a paragraph or page. I think it is worded as "Normal Set up" or something like that, excluding scouts and all other strange rules there might be. But, Not sure.

Atrahasis
14-09-2006, 17:31
"the player who finished their deployment first (not including scouts) may add +1" pp3