PDA

View Full Version : completing this damn tyranid army!

TheDrugLordX
16-09-2006, 20:17
Hello everyone!:)

I've been playing warhammer for about 5-6 years now, though the past few months my activity in the warhammer world have become far less then when I first started. It's a little shame, since I've spend so much time, money and effort in this hobby to just let it slip away. So I decided a while ago to create a new army to once again raise my interest and get myself going!

I choose to start with a Tyranid army, I've always loved their models, their playing style and the overall feeling of an tyranid swarm. This is, though, not the first time I start a tyranid army. The tyranids was my first 40k army (skaven being my first army overall) and this is the third time I'm restarting them! (meaning that this will be the forth tyranid army I'm creating). None of the earlier tyranid armies were completed...

For about a year ago I started this army, and over that past year I've painted a total of 16 gaunts of that newly started tyranid army (see how inactive I've become?). Just today I found this part of the forum, and figured that making a 'project logg' thread of my own I might be able to keep myself interested in completing a tyranid army once and for all!

Also, your comments, feedback and ideas would inspire me even further in creating this army. So keep on posting;)

I guess that will do as an introduction. I'll start posting pictures and army list etc later this week or maybe even this evening!

Bloodthirster90
16-09-2006, 23:05
even though i'm niot a fan of nids, i'll probably be watching your progress. Since you're a WFB guy too, why not take a look at my 'Battle for Skull Pass' thread on this forum. see what you think.