PDA

View Full Version : Battle Report Empire vs Chaos up along with Warchatter broadcast!

IcedCrow
18-09-2006, 12:02
http://www.chrisnye.net/Warchatter/Warchatter.htm

The referenced battle report is linked from that page. Also feel free to go to www.chrisnye.net and hit up the wargaming section for more battle reports.

Feedback is welcome on the report or the broadcast. It's my first attempt and I know I have to work on my voice.

The broadcast was broken into several links.

Enjoy!

Void_Beast
18-09-2006, 13:02
Not working ATM, but I'll check it out later.

IcedCrow
18-09-2006, 13:18
What part isn't working?

I was just on it.

IcedCrow
18-09-2006, 13:19
I should note, the files are not set to stream. So you have to download them. That may be why you feel it's not working.

Right click on the file and then choose "save target as" onto your machine. If you click on them it will download but it doesn't really show you your progress.

The battle report can be read like my old reports without downloading the sound files, but the sound files give a narrative and reasoning, etc... as to what's going on.

Lardidar
18-09-2006, 14:28
Will check it out this evening, looking forward to it.

Peegore
18-09-2006, 15:11
Excellent, well laid-out battle-rep! The icing on the cake was the setup and turn-by-turn commentary!!!

We need more of these. Top stuff:)

Lardidar
18-09-2006, 18:46
That was a fun read, I look forward to the next one :)

I won't make comments on the game as some people will not have read it yet and I don't want to spoil the outcome for them.

ayael
18-09-2006, 19:18
fun to read and funny to :D

they just...wount...die :D

Gabacho Mk.II
18-09-2006, 19:57
Good job on the report format IC!

Nice and easy battle to read and follow.

:)

strv
18-09-2006, 20:13
Very well done, I hope chat #2 comes sone.

Dtrik
18-09-2006, 21:27