PDA

View Full Version : 2150 Khorne mortal list

Kalamadea
22-09-2006, 02:59
I've had a chaos mortal army for a few years but rarely play (mainly 40K around here) but with 7th ed, everybody is gearing up agian for WFB. I typically used an undivided mortal army based around three 4x4 warrior blocks, a unit of chosen knights with attached Chaos Lord o' Doom™, a chariot, and some variation on Hero level wizards, chaos spawn and furies to round it out.

The army looked like crap, so I rebought it but never finished the new version. Now, I'm thinking of making it a Khorne army, but need some advice on whether or not it'll work. Note that while I'm not a newbie, I'm not very good at WFB either, so advice on how to use it would also help. So on to the list:

1 Exalted Chaos Champion (general) @ 178 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; Shield; Axe of Khorne; Chaos Steed

1 Exalted Chaos Champion @ 155 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; 2ndWeapon; Chaos Steed

5 Chosen Chaos Knights @ 290 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; Standard (joined by exalted champion)

5 Chaos Knights of Blood @ 230 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; Standard (joined by exalted champion)

12 Chosen Chaos Warriors of Blood @ 351 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; 2ndWeapon; full command

12 Chaos Warriors of Blood @ 279 Pts
-Mark of Khorne; 2ndWeapon; full command

Chaos Chariot @ 150 Pts
-Mark of Khorne

Chaos Chariot @ 150 Pts
-Mark of Khorne

5 Chaos Warhounds @ 30 Pts

5 Chaos Warhounds @ 30 Pts

5 Chaos Furies @ 75 Pts

Chaos Spawn of Khorne @ 75 Pts

Casting Pool: Uh, Blood for the Blood God!
Dispel Pool: 10
Models in Army: 56
Total Points: 2143

General plan is that the warriors form the center, screened by hounds with chariots and then spawn on either side. Knights form the flanks and furies fly over and charge warmachines/archers or deny march. As always, shooting is a concern, but I think I'm fast enough it won't hurt too much.