PDA

View Full Version : Multiple shots



DeathlessDraich
24-09-2006, 12:57
This might have been mentioned previously.

It seems that there are no penalties for multiple shots or have I missed it somewhere?
DE repeater crossbows, skinks etc are going to be deadly.

Griefbringer
24-09-2006, 13:00
There is a -1 to hit penalty when using multiple shot, see Small Red Book page 55.

DeathlessDraich
24-09-2006, 13:07
Ah yes, I see it now. Thanks

chivalrous
24-09-2006, 17:53
What is still rather vague is whether or not it's -1 per shot after the first or - 1 overall.

For Dark Elf repeater crossbows that would just be -1 (2 shots so one extra after the first) so if no other modifiers their shots effectively hitting on a 4.

For Repeater hand guns, there were (and are) people who say that the Empire Engineer (BS 4?) gets -2 to all theis shots (3 shots so 2 after the first) hitting on 5's with every shot.
There's another group that believe that it's -1 regardles of how many extra shots are fired. So the Engineers 3 shots would be hitting on 4's.

Gorbad Ironclaw
24-09-2006, 17:54
Well, it was -1 regardless of how many in 6th. But I haven't looked at the new wording.

eldrak
24-09-2006, 18:10
"fire once without penalty, or as many times as indicated in their rules with an additional -1 to hit penalty."