PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Question

Gekiganger
24-09-2006, 14:15
Im new to chaos so I have 2 questions about crossing BoC and HoC things.

1: Can BoC heroes be used in a HoC army without any changes to cost etc
2: Can HoC heroes use BoC magic items and the same with BoC heroes and HoC items.

I think the answer is yes to both but I want to be sure.

Thanks in advance

Gekiga Out!

Gorbad Ironclaw
24-09-2006, 14:17
Essentially the two books are one big book, with some special rules regarding army selection based on who is the general.

Question 1: Yes.

Question 2: Yes(as far as I remember). However, be aware that some of the magic items and characters have specific limitations on who can use them and what can be taken.

Griefbringer
24-09-2006, 14:49
Just remember that the character with the highest LD has to be the general (and the general defines whether it is a mortal, beast or daemon army).

Dr. Who
24-09-2006, 16:22
1. Yes.
2. Yes, unless otherwise noted. Remember BoC characters cannot use enchanted items.

- Dr.

Gekiganger
24-09-2006, 16:36
1. Yes.
2. Yes, unless otherwise noted. Remember BoC characters cannot use enchanted items.

- Dr.

Thanks for that. Most likely wouldn't have remembered that beasties couldn't use enchanted items otherwise. :)

MarcoPollo
26-09-2006, 02:52
Also there are some rules regarding minotaurs and the types of mark you can have. And I have been told that you can have a lord of Tzeetch without any units with the Tzeetch mark.

Also the Hell cannon can only be used by mortal armies (i.e. mortal generals).

TheWarSmith
26-09-2006, 03:28
once you establish what type of lord you have(mortal/daemon/beast), heroes can be chosen freely from all the types. As far as I know, no hero from either book has a LD higher than any lord.

So once you have your general, core troops that aren't of his alignment become special, but special/rare/heroes stick with what they are. Minotaurs simply have to take the mark of the general i believe.