PDA

View Full Version : Building a Chaos army

Rakarth
24-09-2006, 14:37
Hello to everyone.
I'm new here so this is gona be my first real post (so say if I do something wrong)

I was hoping that i could get some help from pros with my upcoming chaos army. I was planing on making a pretty normal mortal army with maybe some marks ( khorne or nurgle comes to mind). As ore miniatures i got the Archanons siege attackers amry deal and some old chaos warriors. I'm planing on buying atleast some warhounds cuz almost everyone i se uses them. Mostly my oponents are O & G mixed army and Bretonian army.
Thanks for the help:)

Rakarth
24-09-2006, 14:41
Sry forgot to mention that I was planing on a 2 000p army

Monk
24-09-2006, 17:31
I'm still learning myself (I'm brand new to minis-wargaming), and started with Chaos as my choice as well. I can't help you much directly, but the following threads are good places to look for some introductions to Chaos that I've been reading. Helpful information. Definitely worth some time checking it all out. Hopefully that helps you some.

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=934

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45623

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45010

Neknoh
24-09-2006, 17:51
In this latest edition, both of the two marks you are considering are highly viable on Warriors, I would go for Khorne with your army, seeing as you've got the Siege Attackers box in addition to some more Warriors.

field Warriors in units of 14 with a Musician and maybe a Champion, that's all they need really, additional Handweapons and mark of Khorne and you are set, spread the Marauders out in front of them in small units of 10 in order to shield the Warriors from shooting.
Knights will work exceptionally well in units of 4 and Chosen if marked Khorne, again, a Musican is all they'll need.

Marauder Horsemen should be in units of 5 with Musician and Flails upgrades, nothing more.