PDA

View Full Version : 2K Undivided Mix

Kadris
25-09-2006, 22:43
I'm new to the game so i read the rulebooks, the army books for chaos (got the lore stuff on order, liber chaotica, necris, etc) and came up with this list based on what i've read online and my tastes from the lore.
First off, I know i dont have marauders, I know they have value strategically and many people swear by them. However, I refuse to use them based on the lore I've read so far, and I hate painting flesh.
------
Chaos Lord on Demonic Mount - 348
Shield, Sword of Battle, Armour of Damnation, Gaze of the Gods

5 Chaos Knights - 165

Chaos Sorcerer (Fire) - 160
Magic Level 2, Dispel Scroll, Spell Familiar

Bray Shaman (Shadow) - 160
Magic Level 2, Braystaff, Power Familiar

18 Chaos Warriors w/ Shield, Full Command - 300

5 Chaos Warhounds - 30

2 Chaos Chariot of Nurgle - 270

2 units of 3 Chaos Ogres w/ Heavy Armour; Shield - 246

5 Screamers of Tzeentch - 165

2 Fiend of Slaanesh (Spawns) - 150
------
I tried to get most of the varieties of chaos involved (mortal, beasts, the 4 gods, etc), and that may be a downfall so it may change.
What im curious of is... Will this list work? Am I overlooking a huge flaw (excluding mauraders)?
Trying to make this a fun list to play with, against and to paint/convert.

Lyquis
25-09-2006, 23:21
You will only be fielding 40 models and you don't really have any missle screens. It seems like you will be betting on your armor saves but what will happen when your opponent brings bolt throwers or cannons. I would recommend hounds and beast herds to up your model count and screen your troops.

MarcoPollo
26-09-2006, 02:16