PDA

View Full Version : Black Orcs, Waaaaagh and quell animosity



seanyfive
05-10-2006, 11:45
Hi,

I have the new O&G army book and I'm a bit confused about one waaaaagh issue.

If you call out a waaaaaagh! and you have a black orc leading a unit of boyz and you roll a "1," what happens? Do you take d6 wounds (pg. 17) or do you take d6 str. 5 hits because of quell animosity (pg.20)? Which rule overides the other?

Thanks for your help

Festus
05-10-2006, 12:37
Hi

You will take hits.

Festus

Avian
05-10-2006, 12:40
If you call out a waaaaaagh! and you have a black orc leading a unit of boyz and you roll a "1," what happens? Do you take d6 wounds (pg. 17) or do you take d6 str. 5 hits because of quell animosity (pg.20)? Which rule overides the other?
It's not really about any rule overruling the other. The Waaagh! rule says that units that Squabble when a Waaagh! is called suffer D6 Wounds, but a unit led by a Black Orc will never Squabble, thus it never happens.