PDA

View Full Version : Waywatcher Kindred question



SpoinkX12
05-10-2006, 21:18
If I give a wood elf lord waywatcher kindred, does he have to deploy with other waywatchers? Can he be an independant character? Lastly, is he able to deploy as a waywatcher on his own, without a unit?

Morgrin
05-10-2006, 21:30
Why would he not be an "independant character"? They all are until they join a unit.

There is absolutely no reason why he can't be used on his own like any other character.

SpoinkX12
05-10-2006, 21:40
Am I able to deploy him as a waywatcher on his own still?

Keller
06-10-2006, 00:20
Yep. He still counts as an independent unit. He just gains the same rules that the Waywatchers have.

Griefbringer
06-10-2006, 19:25
Actually, if I have got my rules correctly, you cannot deploy that character simultaneously with a unit of scouts.