PDA

View Full Version : Tualarc's Big Block O' Green

Tualarc
07-10-2006, 20:34
For a long time I've been wanting to do a good greenskin army and didn't have the means. Now is the time. I am absolutely in love with all the new gobbo models, I feel like the scale and feel is perfect and what it should have been when I started playing fantasy. The re-release of Spider riders made me an incredibly happy man and I'm trying to decide just how full of them my army will be. I'm even thinking about a possible savage orc/forest goblin army, so along the way my army might diverge in a different route or possibly split into 2 different WAGGGHHH of its own.

I've been working on the army so far, and I haven't had a name pop into mind yet, but also I've only been working for a week or so on it. While I've been enjoying that week, I really need to get it in gear to have a full 2150 in time for an early-November tourney. So far I have 3 big blocks of night goblin spearmen (1 Unassembled), 3 blocks of spider riders, 2 NG Archer units, a giant, 2 spear chukkas, a unit of trolls, Grimgor (Soon to be replaced by Snarsnik). Next to come is the muscle of my army in the form of Da Boyz, I would be on my way to pick them up, but I'm a bit sluggish atm.

I'm including a very small timeline of how its all evolved so far and I hope to improve my camera skills along with this blog. The first couple pics show the army in its most basic state - the box :D The 3rd pic is my first block of mini's I got done and the last 2 are a panoramic of what I have completed so far.

dave is the best
08-10-2006, 09:26
verry nice thats realy how my greenskins look

dave

athedrivein
11-03-2007, 07:04
:D very good my mates doing a greenskins army atm.
we need progress:D

After Shock
11-03-2007, 08:03
Tualarc slightly off topic, but you may wish to alter photo number 1 unless you are perfectly ok with your address being spread across the net forever.

Tualarc
14-03-2007, 04:23