PDA

View Full Version : GT Final Army list problem

Arkio
13-10-2006, 16:57
Hi guys, its my first time on the forums and I need your help. I've been racking my brains for what army to take to the GT final and have setled on high elves cos they're my favourites. However i'm stuck between 3 or so lists so far. Please take a look at these for me. Any help/comments/advice would be great!

LIST 1

Teclis 630

Mage, Seer, lvl 2 160
Mage, Seer, lvl 2, dispel scoll 180

10 Archers 120
10 Archers 120
10 Archers 120

2 Bolt Throwers 200

5 Silver Helms, Heavy armour, shields, full command 150
5 Silver Helms, Heavy armour, shields, full command 150

2 chariots 170

total points 2000

LIST 2

Tyrion 585

Commander, elven steed, barding, lance, lion guard, shield 138
Commander, elven steed, barding, Heavy armour, Banner of The World Dragon 151
Both commanders go in the dragon princes.

6 Dragon Princes, Full command, Blessed Tome, Lion Std 251

5 Silver Helms 95
5 Silver Helms 95
5 Silver Helms 95

5 chariots 425

3 Great Eagles 150

Total points 1985

LIST 3

High Elf Prince, Dragon, Heavy armour, Lance, Golden Shield, Loremasters cloak. 532

8 Dragon Princes, Full command, Blessed Tome, Lion Std 303

5 Silver Helms 95
5 Silver Helms 95
5 Silver Helms 95

4 Chariots 340

5 Shadow Warriors 75
5 Shadow Warriors 75

2 Great Eagles 100

Arkio
14-10-2006, 16:46
Come on guys help me out here!

gortexgunnerson
15-10-2006, 12:39
Ok, i'll start with a little cavat, in that you have qualified for the final and from first glance all 3 lists look quite viscious tournment lists so i'm not saying saying the lists are bad as you are obviously a strong player, I'll just point out what i would consider pontential isssues in each list for points to think about

List 1