PDA

View Full Version : Lock on And the SM Bombardment Cannon



z_man280
14-10-2006, 18:49
Can I ues the lock on spicial orders with the SM bombardment Cannon

Shinnentai
14-10-2006, 21:48
Absolutely :

(Lock-on rules pg.21 BBB) : "...re-roll dice to hit for lances and weapons batteries..."

(BC rules pg.21 Armada): "Bombardment cannons fire in the same way as weapon batteries with the two exceptions:"

ArtificerArmour
15-10-2006, 03:28
Why not be able to?

FuriosoShadow
15-10-2006, 03:48
Like Shinnentai said, you can clearly lock on.

@ArtificerArmour: I can understand his question; the bombardment cannon is a huge thing firing enormous rounds that doesn't exactly track targets, hence why he might not think it'd be able to lock on. Or I could be totally wrong and it could be some other reason.