View Full Version : Annoyance of netlings+fimbulwinters shard

Dark Apostle197
16-10-2006, 21:16
Does this make him unable to be hit in a challenge? Or does the annoyance of netling make the shard (close to) useless by making it -1 to hit, then making it 6s in challenge? My friend uses the new orc lord with the axe of the big waaagh so I need to find a way for him not to eat any elf that touches the unit. If you say ignore the unit, the way he plays the army, it is easier said then done, if you stay in combat for one turn, he and his unit are probabaly in combat next.

16-10-2006, 21:47
Without knowing the exact wording of the Annoyance of Netlings (for example, does it say on a natural 6 to hit?) I would say that, in a challenge, 6's to hit are successful. I think the -1 to hit is wasted in this instance I'm afraid :)



Dark Apostle197
16-10-2006, 21:50
Actually, after reading it. It says "only" hit on a 6, which means no better, no worse.

16-10-2006, 21:53
That's what I thought it would say :)



Dark Apostle197
16-10-2006, 21:57
Thinking about it now, I may be able to avoid it. I only have to kill 60 orcs and 10 boar riders to do it, and another 60 goblins. Could be worse...

16-10-2006, 22:44
If you cast the Flaming Sword of Ruin on yourself (always hits on a 2+) what do you 'Hit' on?

16-10-2006, 22:53
Personally, I'd either let them null each other out, or roll for each attac: On a 1-3 they hit on 2+, on a 4-6 they hit on 6+. Then roll the attacks separately. This has no backing in the rules but it seems to be the fairest thing to do since they contradict each other very blatantly.

17-10-2006, 06:45
Can we please get:

or something stickied?

I don't think we will ever resolve these problems better than was done in that initial thread with the completion of the table. These questions keep coming up, so could we please please please get a sticky??

17-10-2006, 07:50
There is already a sticky on top of this forum - just add a relevant reply to it.

Gorbad Ironclaw
17-10-2006, 08:30
If you cast the Flaming Sword of Ruin on yourself (always hits on a 2+) what do you 'Hit' on?

Roll a d6 to see what item takes effect at the start of each combat round.