PDA

View Full Version : First Time Bretonnia List - 2500

Alathir
17-10-2006, 13:35
Hey guys, this is my first time ever writing up a Bretonnia list so I didn't really know what I was doing. I didn't want to field one of those mainly knight armies because they seem to attract alot ... nastiness.

Anyway, tell me what you think.

Lords:
Bretonnian Lord = 255
-Grail Vow +28
-Lance +6
-Barded Bretonnian Warhorse +21
-Sword of the Lady’s Champion +40
-Armour of Agilulf +25
-Gauntlet of the Duel +10
-Virtue of Confidence +25

Heroes:
Paladin = 210
-Battle Standard Bearer free
-Banner of the Lady +100
-Virtue of Discipline +15
-Barded Bretonnian Warhorse +14
-Grail Vow +21

Paladin = 122
-Virtue of Stoicism +35
-Lance +4
-Shield +2
-Barded Bretonnian Warhorse +21

Damsel of the Lady = 169
-Lvl 2 +35
-The Silver Mirror +40
-Lore of life

Damsel of the Lady = 169
-Lvl 2 +35
-Dispel Scroll +25
-Dispel Scroll +25
-Lore of Beasts

Core:
Knights of the Realm x 9 = 265
-Standard Bearer +16
-Musician +8
-Gallant free
-War Banner +25

-Standard Bearer +16
-Musician +8
-Gallant free
-Twilight Banner +25

Men at Arms x 30 = 184
-Standard Bearer +10
-Musician +12
-Yeomen Warden +12

Men at Arms x 30 = 184
-Standard Bearer +10
-Musician +12
-Yeomen Warden +12

Peasant Bowmen x 20 = 120

Peasant Bowmen x 20 = 140
-Skirmishers

Rare:
Field Trebuchet = 90

Grail Knights x 6 = 308
-Musician +10
-Standard Bearer +20
-The Valorous Standard +50
-Led by a Lord
-Joined by a BSB

Power Dice: 6
Dispel Dice: 4
Points Total: 2473

Ophidian
17-10-2006, 14:21
BSB can't take equipment, plus you don't seem to have given him a horse so a lance is a bit un-useable...

Alathir
17-10-2006, 15:40
Woops, well he is meant to have a horse...

TheWarSmith
17-10-2006, 15:58
I don't see any equipment on him other than the virtue, which he can have.

List looks pretty good. 3 solid units of knight for punch and lots of archers and bowmen to force the opponent to move around.