PDA

View Full Version : FW Reinforced/Spaced Armor Kits, Who's used them?

Sandalphon
22-10-2006, 05:34
I'm in the process of revamping my Space Marine Force. The only thing that "dates" my models is the rather large collection of MK1 Chassis tanks I own. Now with the changes to the overall usefullness of transports, I find myself wanting to replace my current Predator and Demolisher with the newer MK2 models by both GW's Predator and Forge Worlds Demolisher.

I have a converted Land Raider Crusader and have used Forge Worlds line of Salmander doors and spaced armor on that kit and was very satisified with the results.

However, I have no first hand knowledge of their MK2 Rhino line of armor, thats where hopefully someone here at WarSeer can help me out.

There are 2 Kits I am interested in; the first being the "Spaced" armor for Rhinos, and the second being the "Reinforced" armor for Predators. Does anyone have pictures or at least a good descrption of the individual parts included in those 2 kits? I searched all though the Forge World website but their pictures only include finished kits on the model.

Also, could the "Spaced" Rhino kit be used on a Predator? Or would that kit in someway interfere with the side sponsons operation?

Thanks in advance, anyone care to share some info? :)

bobbyc
22-10-2006, 06:52
First rule when dealing with FW resin armor kits - buy them at your local GW battle bunker, if you can. They'll have multiple copies of the sets - which will help you when you "test size" different packs against your plastic Rhino/LR you've brought in with you.

This helped me when I bought track guards and spaced armor for my Inquisitorial Chimera - I went through a few sets before I found one that wasn't warped or shot though with bubbles. The finished product is pretty nice. Sorry, no pictures yet.