PDA

View Full Version : Casualty Removal



Alathir
22-10-2006, 13:16
Quick question, if my glade guard shoot at a fast cavalry unit of 8 with a 2 wound hero in it, and cause 12 wounds, and all of the riders die, do you remove the hero as well?

gukal
22-10-2006, 13:27
No. In true heroic fashion, the hero escapes all injury. The only way to injure the character is to keep shooting after the rank and file are reduced to fewer than 5 models. Then the character might be injured after receiving allocated hits.

- Gukal

TheWarSmith
22-10-2006, 14:38
I believe the hero would have to make saves. You do have to distribute throughout the unit. So you could distribute 1 wound to all 8, then 4 to random rank/file.

NakedFisherman
22-10-2006, 14:38
I believe the hero would have to make saves. You do have to distribute throughout the unit. So you could distribute 1 wound to all 8, then 4 to random rank/file.

No.

Read the rules. Gukal is correct.

gukal
22-10-2006, 14:50
I believe the hero would have to make saves. You do have to distribute throughout the unit. So you could distribute 1 wound to all 8, then 4 to random rank/file.

The relevant rules are clearly set forth in the "Characters" chapter with a header along the lines of "Shooting at Characters in Units".

- Gukal

Festus
22-10-2006, 14:53
Hi

The relevant rules are clearly set forth in the "Characters" chapter with a header along the lines of "Shooting at Characters in Units".

You really had to drive it home now ;)

It's p.74, BTW... :p

Festus

Alathir
22-10-2006, 16:28
Thanks alot. It would seem Stormcrow's liche should have survived.