PDA

View Full Version : Orc and goblin banner question....



larabic
23-10-2006, 04:09
Ok, i dont have the rule book in front of me so please bear with me...there is a banner that makes all attacks by the unit poisoned, and it says goblins only. Does this mean common goblins only or both common and Night. In the old rules it would say common goblins only for somethings so i am assuming that any goblin unit can use this? Am i wrong?

p1nCHA
23-10-2006, 05:39
That would be correct... All types of goblins can use the spider banner...

T10
23-10-2006, 06:41
Check out the Magic Items introduction. It states that "Orcs only" cover all types of Orcs and "Goblins only" cover all types of Goblin.

-T10

Warp-Rider
23-10-2006, 13:28
And ''night goblins only'' for items only for ngoblins.

Lordsaradain
23-10-2006, 18:47
Forget about the Spider banner! The only 'goblin-only' banner worth taking is ''Rowdy Grot's Big Red Raggedy Banner''. Being able to re-roll panic tests really helps if you're going for a goblin themed army, and if you're not, there's no reason to choose a goblin BSB.

Tutore
24-10-2006, 12:54
I also like the banner for the panic test. But I'm sure there is a use for the poisoning one. I have to think about that.

WLBjork
24-10-2006, 14:04
Called Ogre Kingdoms maybe?

Malduran
24-10-2006, 19:01
If you put a goblin with the spider banner in with a unit of orcs, would they benefit from it or just the goblin?

woytek
24-10-2006, 21:09
"all goblins in this unit have posioned attacks"

no

T10
25-10-2006, 08:24
If you put a goblin with the spider banner in with a unit of orcs, would they benefit from it or just the goblin?

Yes, only the goblin would benefit.

-T10