PDA

View Full Version : Some O&G army book questions



Phoenix12
24-10-2006, 01:49
1. Im confused on the battle standard bearer taking magic banner. It says he cannot get normal items being a standard bearer but taking a magic standard says he cannot take any magic items. Does items mean any magic items, weapons or armor or just "items"

2. Is there any way for an all goblin army to have magic banners other than the BSB. if so why?

3. In the gobiln warboss it says that a goblin can take a wolf, giagantic spider or a chariot as a mount a night gobbo can take a cave squig. Does this mean the night goblin cannot take the spider or wolf?

4. Can any charater get a standard as part of there 50-100 points of wargear?

Thanks..
Michael

Gorbad Ironclaw
24-10-2006, 05:45
1. Im confused on the battle standard bearer taking magic banner. It says he cannot get normal items being a standard bearer but taking a magic standard says he cannot take any magic items. Does items mean any magic items, weapons or armor or just "items"

You can't give the BSB mundane items(weapons and armour), and if he takes a magic banner he can't take any other magic item either. No matter there catagory.


2. Is there any way for an all goblin army to have magic banners other than the BSB. if so why?

Don't think so, no.


3. In the gobiln warboss it says that a goblin can take a wolf, giagantic spider or a chariot as a mount a night gobbo can take a cave squig. Does this mean the night goblin cannot take the spider or wolf?

Yes. It would mean a night goblin can only take a cave squig.


4. Can any charater get a standard as part of there 50-100 points of wargear?


No. Only the BSB can take magic banners.

And the 50-100 points is for magic items. There mundane equipment doesn't count for that.

Griefbringer
24-10-2006, 05:45
1.) It probably says that if you take a magic standard, you cannot take any _other_ magic item for the said character.

2.) Not to my knowledge.

4.) There is no wargear in this game. And the only character that can have a standard is the BSB.

T10
24-10-2006, 05:49
1. The Battle Standard Bearer has limited equipment options, typically only being able to take a suit of armour. Many attribute this to the BSB requiring one hand to hold the banner though this is not explicitly stated anywhere.

The BSB can take either a magical banner or other magic items. If he goes for the latter he can take any type of magical item except arcane items (he's not a wizard) or banners (he chose not to take the banner). That leaves weapons, armour, talismans and enchanted items.

2. Apparently, no. Goblins usually get the short end of the stick.

3. That appears to be correct. When the equipment section specifies the type of character for an option it is limited to that type. Otherwise it is available to all relevant characters regardless of type.

4. Magical standards are limited to the units that can take them or to the BSB.

-T10