PDA

View Full Version : 1000 point Skaven army

Avok
25-10-2006, 00:16
Hey all, I'm in a bit of a time crunch at the moment, so I'll be short and sweet with this for now. This is my first attempt at making a Skaven list, and was wondering what you all think.

Chieftan-
Desolate Blade
Heavy Armour
Shield
@91pts.

Warlock Engineer-
Warp Blades
Upgraded Warp-Energy Condenser
Warp-Power Accumulator
@85pts.

19 Clanrats-
Musician
Standard Bearer
Clawleader
@120pts.

20 Clanrats-
Musician
Standard Bearer
Clawleader
@125pts.

2 Giant Rat Packs
@60pts.

20 Plague Monks-
Additional Hand Weapons
Musician
Standard Bearer
Deacon
Banner of Burning Hatred
@210pts.

4 Rat Ogre Packs
@200pts.

6 Plague Censer Bearers
@102pts.

TOTAL-993pts.

Thoughts/criticisms/etc?

Dasqueek-Master Assassin
25-10-2006, 06:22
i like it except for the desolate blade. make it a great weapon an spen the extra points on a ratling gun or two. the are beasts at this points level

Teach
25-10-2006, 09:52
Yep, ratling guns at this point level are dev-a-stating! For the warlock you don't need one of the gear as you can only use 3 dice max. Get a stormdeamon! more lightning! or not, for i ussually throw ones and kill the warlock but that is live for a skaven (-player). hehehe.
Haven fun!

Avok
25-10-2006, 14:14
Okay, thanks for the response guys.

I'll consider dropping the Desolate Blade for a great weapon, and which piece of gear on the Warlock should I consider dropping?

Skitter-Squeek
26-10-2006, 04:41
Avok See my response in the Skaven Council of Thirteen... Stay away from more then one ratling gun for 1k or under if you do more then 1 you will be put in place with the Sad crowd and noone wants to be grouped with them trust me. But yea welcome.

monstallion
26-10-2006, 06:33
Yeah the warlock doesnt need the accumulator as can only use 3 dice max.