PDA

View Full Version : Chaos: Demonic Legion rules question

alphamale
25-10-2006, 18:51
Hi all,

I'm new to WFB... and about to start purchasing models for my army. But before I do, I'd like to clarify the following rule in the SOC Demonic Legion Armylist:

------------------------------------------------------
"For each unit of these(true core unit) you include in your army allows you to field one other (non-True) Core Unit, one Special Unit and one Rare Unit of the same Greater Power."

True Core Units:
Demonettes

Non-True Core Unit:
Mtd Demonettes
------------------------------------------------------

Now does this mean that I cannot legally create a list without Demonettes(true-core)?

Or does it mean I can field Mtd Demonettes x 3 units, and adhere to the standard 3+ Core, 0-4 Special, 0-2 Rare for 2000pts game?

When I first came across this rule, I read it as I MUST field a True Core Unit, which will then allow me access to 1 Non-True Core Unit, 1 Special and 1 Rare.

I would love nothing more than to be able to legally field a list roughly consisting of:

4 x Mtd Demonettes
3 x Pleasure Seekers
2 x Chariots
2 x Characters
~2000pts

Thanks in advance.

Avian
25-10-2006, 19:01
Now does this mean that I cannot legally create a list without Demonettes(true-core)?

Or does it mean I can field Mtd Demonettes x 3 units, and adhere to the standard 3+ Core, 0-4 Special, 0-2 Rare for 2000pts game?
The former. The latter interpretation, in addition to being incorrect, also makes the restriction pointless. :p

Thus in addition to having the normal restrictions on Core, Special & Rare, you cannot have more no-True Core units of any one type than you have True Core units.

DeathlessDraich
25-10-2006, 22:05
You need 3 units of Daemonettes (3 true core) for 3 units of 3 pleasureseekers (3 Specials). You can then have 2 chariots - 2 rare.