PDA

View Full Version : Leadership question



Lantorel
27-10-2006, 19:39
Ok - simple question - if i have a hero with a lower leadership than the unit he joins, which ld to i use for tests - the hero? or the unit?

- Thanks

enyoss
27-10-2006, 19:50
Always the highest... in this case the unit.

Cheers,

enyoss

WLBjork
28-10-2006, 21:19
Note that it is always the highest after all modifiers are applied as well.

Example: Dwarf Lord (Ld10) with Hammerers (Ld9, Stubborn) test on Ld10 for all basic Ld tests, and Ld9 for lost combats (assuming no other effects, e.g. Doom and Darkness).

Tutore
29-10-2006, 12:25
You always get to choose between the hero's and the unit's leadership. In case of a stubborn unit, it's almost always the unit's to choose.

enyoss
29-10-2006, 13:42
I was under the impression that you have to pick the highest Ld value after all modifiers and other considerations have been taken into account. This stops players 'choosing' to use a lower leadership if they want a unit to flee... a very dodgy practice. I can't back this up with a solid quotation from the Rulebook though.

Cheers,

enyoss

eldrak
29-10-2006, 15:18
I can do that.


If a unit includes models with different Leadership values, always use the one with the highest Leadership value.

Tutore
30-10-2006, 11:25
I can do that.

Good! I think in the 6th edition you could actually choose.

Crazy Harborc
31-10-2006, 01:43
THAT has never happen in a game I was in, none that I remember watching either. NOW, I do understand why in the heck the wording about must use is IN 7th Edition. Soooooo much new knowledge, my head, oh, oh!;)

mattjgilbert
31-10-2006, 12:42
7th Ed book - page 5, Leadership Tests, last paragraph. You always use the highest :)