PDA

View Full Version : Master Rune Question



Acolyte
28-10-2006, 18:29
Quick Question-in the Rune rules, it says that only one Master Rune may be on a single item. However, can a character take multiple talismans with Master Runes on them-IE, can a Runesmith take a Master Rune of Balance and a Master Rune of Spellbinding on two talismans?

gukal
28-10-2006, 19:16
Quick Question-in the Rune rules, it says that only one Master Rune may be on a single item. However, can a character take multiple talismans with Master Runes on them-IE, can a Runesmith take a Master Rune of Balance and a Master Rune of Spellbinding on two talismans?

No. The Runesmith can only take a single runic talisman. That talisman can have up to three runes.

- Gukal

Festus
28-10-2006, 19:18
Hi

IIRC, a Dwarf can have up to one runic weapon, one runic armour and/or one runic talisman. This answers your question pretty much...

Greetings
Festus

WLBjork
28-10-2006, 21:09
You're allowed up to one item from each applicable category with runes on.