PDA

View Full Version : Is riding a Chariot mounted or not?



UltimateNagash
01-11-2006, 12:36
I found a little morsel of info that reveals the answer to this question: in the Lore of Shadow, on the Steed of Shadows, it says it won't work on a mounted model, or a model riding in a chariot. Thus you can equip the Frenzy Orc blade on a Orc in a chariot!

Atrahasis
01-11-2006, 12:38
No, because chariots are mounts as defined earlier in the rulebook. The spell does not overrule that definition.

Avian
01-11-2006, 12:44
Chariot riders are mounted, which is why they get +1 Strength when charging with their spears.

UltimateNagash
01-11-2006, 12:57
Curses! Thought I'd found it's defination. Oh well.